New Website Coming Soon

All it takes is my previous website software to EOL (end of life) and an upgrade to Windows 10 (it destroyed my hard drive and my software, too) to send everything I’ve done into a tailspin. I love my website, too. But, I have no desire to spend another $125 in website software that operates via the cloud without any reassurance that I’ll even be able to salvage what I have. So sadly, it’s time to move on. Besides, the only thing I can do with my website right now

I’ve spent a good part of this weekend rebuilding my website using Weebly. I’m scared to death, too, because I’ve never used it before. I wanted to try something different and I didn’t want to change my host either. I like Bluehost. Unfortunately, Bluehost doesn’t have a deal with Wix, which is currently hosting another website I have with my other writing alias. I’ve heard some good things about Weebly, so it wasn’t a far stretch for me to give them a try. Plus, if it’s point and click, I’m all over it. My time is precious, so I’d rather spend as less time as possible monkeying around with my website.

So far, I like the results. I especially like my new Bookshelf page. Also, there’s going to be a new addition. I’ve decided to try this thing called a newsletter, which I’ll be doing via MailChimp. Fingers crossed it goes well because for some reason the domain verification has been a beast.

Anyway, cross your fingers that all goes well because I’m hoping to unveil my new website very soon.

Leave a Reply

