What Have I Been Up To?

ThePortalGuards_FantasyRomA lot has happened since selling The Light at the End of Judgment and Day (TLEJD) to Mocha Memoirs Press. I’ve already lined up a review tour with Goddess Fish Promotions, who handled the review tour for The Portal Guards. By the way, I can’t recommend them enough. Very professional and they offer one of the most comprehensive list of services I’ve seen in terms of book promotions and tours that fit perfectly with my hectic schedule. I’m also on the lookout for various places to do a guest post or two. 😉

And before I forget, TLEJD’s release date is 3/12/2015, so mark your calendars.

Speaking of my Portal series, the second book, The Underground Portal is complete! I haven’t handed it over to MMP yet because I’m 4,000 words over the limit. I need to perform one more round of edits to see if I can knock some of those words down to something more manageable. But, it’s done and that’s what matters. 🙂 Next stop, a blurb.

I’m working on a couple of things right now, dividing my time between what works and what doesn’t. The Grave at the Edge of False and Prophet is an ongoing project, so no need to worry about me putting that one down just yet. I’m also looking at conventions for this year. A part of me wants to branch out and try new ones while another part of me is asking if it’w worth it. Don’t get me wrong. I like hanging out with readers and writers. But I’m better off spending that money toward promoting what I currently have out and casting a wider net for new readers. So, we’ll see.

Happy reading! 🙂

 

One thought on “What Have I Been Up To?

Leave a Reply

