What I’ve Been Working On

So, there are a couple of updates that I have, and hopefully they’re good ones.

New bookcover for Bittersweet. That’s right! I have a new book cover coming soon for Bittersweet. I’ve seen the draft and it’s gorgeously haunting. I’ll share as soon as it’s finalized. What that means in terms of the story, not much, since the content will remain the same. Which leads me to the second update.

The Novel Experience update. I’ve been wanting to update Bittersweet‘s book cover for a long time now, and there’s no better time than The Novel Experience.  This is pretty much a huge book signing event that will be taking place the last weekend in March and will be held in Atlanta, GA. Check out the link for more details because this will be something you don’t want to miss, especially when you think about the parties, the reader-author get-togethers, the corsets and tattoos. You name it! I’ll be participating in the preview session on Friday and the mega book signing on Saturday. I’m planning to have print copies of Bittersweet with the new cover, too.

Stripped, Book 2 – Untitled. I’ve been saving what I think is the best for last.  Not only have I gotten the rights back for Half-Breed (which I’ll be revising and changing the title), but I’ve been working on the follow-up story to Stripped. The only reason why I feel okay talking about it is because I have about 5,000 words left and I wanted to make sure I could finish it. I’m pretty sure of that now. 🙂 So what’s it about? Well…all I’ll say at this point is that my favorite human hybrid is in the middle of a supernatural mess that involves factions, treachery, and hopefully an ending you won’t see coming. Oh, and did I mention that she’s got the scoop on who’s in love and who’s in denial? Given her familiarity with matters of the heart, navigating those waters as an unwilling cupid might be the most dangerous mission of all.

Leave a Reply

