ConCarolinas Update

So, I’m gearing up for ConCarolinas the weekend of June 1st through the 3rd.  It sort of crept up on me this go around because I’m still mentally on vacation.  🙂  Anyway, I’m looking forward to another fantastic convention.  ConCarolinas never disappoints.  More important, they make me feel like I’m at home.  Of course, if you check the programming lineup, don’t scratch your head too hard because I think it’s still in flux.  I mean that because I don’t do LARP-ing and they have me down for three sessions of it.  Go figure.  Although…  😀  …they have me on Naughty Naughty, which should be tons of fun.  I’m also on a horror panel, which gave me a fangirl squeal because I LOVE horror!

Oh, and I will be selling and signing books.  😉

As for the other stuff that’s going on, I’m still on the fence about Moonlight and Magnolias, hosted by GRW.  I’m a little skeptical because I don’t know how they feel about traditionally-published-to-self-published authors.  Honestly, they’ll probably do like the rest of RWA and put them in a special corner of the room that has an old man passed out on the floor with a flask by his side.  😆  So again, I’m still on the fence.

I’d love to attend DragonCon as a guest, but they make it clear it’s not about what you know, but rather who you know, if you want to sit on a panel.  I’d rather spend my time at conventions where I’m wanted and not where it’s more like an “in” crowd.  But that’s just me. I’m also considered weird because I actually like to mix and mingle with folks, rather than treat them like my minions.  But that rudeness is for another day.  😉

2 thoughts on “ConCarolinas Update

Leave a Reply

