My MystiCon Schedule

My schedule at MystiCon 2012 is here!  I so can’t wait until this convention because it’s one of the funnest out there.  🙂  Even better, Sherrilyn Kenyon will be there.  Now if only I can remember to bring my books so she can sign them.  Anyway, without further ado, I present my schedule.  My pre-con comments are in blue.

Fri

9:00 PM

Dogwood 1

It’s The End of the World (As We Know It)

“Fire and brimstone coming down from the skies! Rivers and  seas boiling! Forty years of darkness! Earthquakes, volcanoes! The dead  rising from the grave! Human sacrifice, dogs and cats living together… mass  hysteria!” Join our panelists as they discuss the best ways to end the  world.

 This is a no-brainer for me, but I’ll see what everyone else says.

Fri

11:00 PM

Restaurant

Paranormal Romance Readings

Readings by several of our paranormal romance authors.

 At 11pm?  I hate to say it, but 11pm is my bedtime.  I hate it when I don’t get any sleep during a convention.  But…I’m also very forgiving.  😉

Sat

4:00 PM

Signing Table

Marcia Colette Signing

I’ll be signing with the fabulous Jane Oliver.  Although, I doubt much pen action will occur because this is the only time Jana and I have time to catch up these days.  We’ll probably spend more time talking up a storm.

Sat

5:00 PM

Dogwood 2

Far Out (or Way Far Out) Scientific Concepts You Need to Know  About

Are you interested in the cutting edge of scientific research?  We’ll be discussing such things as Cold Fusion, Zero-Point Energy, Out of  Body Travel, Nanotechnology, Higher Consciousness, the Mayan Calendar, Exotic  Space Propulsion, Anti-Gravity, Parallel Universes, and more.

Great.  I have to do homework for this panel.  Yes, I LOVE new concepts along the sci-fi lines, but it’s the research I hate.

Sat

10:00 PM

Boardroom 1

Romance vs. Erotica – How Much Is Too Much?

Back by popular demand. There can be a very fine line that  separates romantic fiction from erotica, and the audience’s expectations for  each can be quite different. When does one become the other, and how far can  an author go?

I can’t IMAGINE why this panel is back by popular demand.  😆  I tend to get a little “too real” when the topic of what’s off-limits comes up…and usually, the audience catches me saying stuff that make me thankful my mother isn’t in the room.

Sun

9:00 AM

Boardroom 1

Care for a Chick-Lit?

Why is the main character in paranormal romances usually female?  Is the audience meant to be women only?

Chick-lit and paranormal romances?  I sure hope this panel isn’t about Mary Janice Davidson because I don’t have a clue her.  I’ve tried the Betsy books and couldn’t get into them.

3 thoughts on “My MystiCon Schedule

Leave a Reply

