What Am I Doing This Weekend?

Two things, actually.  My HCRW meeting is this weekend, so I’ll be hanging out with those fantastic folks.  I always look forward to that because it’s great seeing other authors.

As for the other thing, I’ll be popping in and out of Illogicon.  It’s the first–I think–sci-fi only convention held in Raleigh-Durham and I’m hoping it takes the place of TrinocCon, which sadly dissolved a few years ago.  I won’t be presenting anything because I don’t write sci-fi.  Yet.  Next year could be a different story.  😉

But if you’re there, you might want to check out author Nicole Givens Kurtz.  I met her last year at ConCarolinas FINALLY.  We had been playing tag the year before that and never got a chance to touch base.  Anyway, she’s a fabulously intelligent and an award-winning author, but she’s great to talk to about stuff in general, especially about writing.  Oh, and let’s not forget about her wealth of knowledge when it comes to all things that are sci-fi.  Anyway, I can’t wait to touch base with her again.

So if you’re there and you see me, don’t be afraid to say “hi”.  I won’t bite…unless you give me a reason to.  😈

One thought on “What Am I Doing This Weekend?

  1. I was thinking about North Carolina last night… a bit away from you, but not too much. I was satellite-visiting my old neighborhood in Jacksonville. I miss NC every once in a while… I know, totally off topic, but the brain is weird like that, isn’t it? Maybe I was thinking about it because it would have been nice to say hi if I saw you 😉

    P.S. Love the new layout!

Leave a Reply

