Feeling Great About 2012

So I’m still on the edge of my seat waiting for Wal-Mart to contact me that they have my DoPo ready for pickup.  I so hope all of the five-star reviews are true and not some people Wal-Mart hired to post them.  I’m so glad I ordered mine when I did because they’re all sold out now.

A few great things have happened to me today.  First, my horoscope is rockin’!  Even though I don’t regularly follow these things, this one might be worth remembering, since it starts off with “This is a year of fabulous fortune for you, Leo, especially in the career realm.”  Oh, baby, can I live with that.  😉

Also, I got an email from one of the coordinators at MystiCon.  There’s still room for book signings, so I signed up for Sunday morning.  Yeah, I know, there’s a lot of partying going on the night before, which means nobody will show up to my signing.  But, that’s okay.  At least I can say I tried.  Of course, that’s not the really cool part.  I LOVE me some panels!  I love talking with readers about books and having a blast goofing around with audience members.  Seriously, it’s my favorite part of conventions, which is why I like doing them whenever I can.  Oh, and did I mention Sherrilyn Kenyon will be there?  I’ll definitely pass out on the cold, hard floor if they put me on a panel with her.  She is one of my top 10 favorite authors of all-time.

It could also be that I’m reading too much into things and those 2.5 hours of sleep I had last night are turning me into a potato head.  I hope not because I finished polishing Hazardous Environment while waiting for the sun to come up.  I still feel like I need one more read through before I send it off to my editor, so we’ll see.  The goal is still to release this book later this month, so keep your fingers crossed.

One thought on “Feeling Great About 2012

Leave a Reply

