Some Updates, Including Indie Firsts!

First, check out the first issue of Indie Firsts.  It’s a magazine that showcases a group of authors’ first chapters and Bittersweet is in it.  Woohooooooo!  Now, granted some of you might have already ready my first chapter, but the thing you don’t know is NYT Bestselling Author Victorine Lieske, among others, has a first chapter in it, too.  I’ll definitely be checking out her excerpt.  And in case you didn’t know it, she hit the NYT list at the same time Amanda Hocking did.  🙂

Now for the important part.  😉  Indie Firsts is free.  Do you hear me?  I said FREE!!!  Check it out at Amazon (they need to price match first), Smashwords, and Drive-Thru Fiction.

In other news, I’ve started splitting my time between Hazardous Environment and Skinned, trying to get them both done.  Which one will prevail is anyone’s guess.

Also, I wanted to give you guys an update on my tablet choices.  I’m torn between the Amazon Fire and the Nook Tablet. Right now, the Nook is winning because I like having the expandable slot.  Amazon doesn’t have that.  Unless you’re connected to the internet, you’ll have a hard time accessing anything beyond your allotted 8GB memory.  The only reason why I’m pausing on the Nook is because you must have a NetFlix or a Hulu Plus account to be able to watch movies.  I don’t have either and don’t really want to have either.  One thing I’ve thought about is going the iTunes route with it instead where I’ll download the movies I want from iTunes and play them on the Nook.  That’s assuming there isn’t anything blocking me from doing that.  I’ll just have to see.  Of course, if Samsung Galaxy lowers their prices, then all bets are off with both of these choices.  🙂  So, I’m going to wait a little longer to see what happens.

What’s going to be in your Christmas stocking this year?

 

4 thoughts on “Some Updates, Including Indie Firsts!

  1. I’ll definitely check out Indie First. I love the richness of the cover, and according to your post it is not just a pretty face 🙂

    So, um… when do I get Skinned? I’m dying here woman. I want more Alexa and more of Pippa’s family! Read you soon, right?

  2. Awesome! I hope you make a lot of sales!

    No tablet for me. I’m sticking with my Kindle3. I just found out it can read out loud to me! I didn’t know that. It’s one of those funny computer voices that makes me laugh just to hear it. I might use it when I’m puttering around the kitchen sometime.

  3. I already downloaded the magazine. It looks nice. As for the tablet, I talked someone (who will not be named) into buying my daughter a kindle fire. That’s what she wanted. I’ll check it out and see if that’s for me or not. I get to test drive before purchase. I’ve played with the IPAD. I really wasn’t impressed. Not $500 worth anyway.

    Looking forward to your next book release. But, for now, I’ll be downloading your books to my laptop. LOL

Leave a Reply

