Cover Love for Deadlier by the Dozen

Many thanks to Laura Morrigan for her fabulous design and helping me come with something that rocks!  I was going through some serious brain lock when I tried to come up with an idea for a cover.  I even tried my hand at something that turned out to be a cheesy mess, which is why I leave cover art to my two experts.

So even though I know it’s a late, my goal is to have this book loaded up to Smashwords, Amazon, and Barnes and Noble some time this weekend.  The print version usually follows about a month-ish later.  There are still a few tweaks I want to do to the inside, so bear with me.  Plus, I’m finding it hard to deal with the whole conversation process, which I loathe, and finding time to rewrite Hazardous Environment, which I have an incredible newfound love for.  I can’t believe I want to actually procrastinate with getting Deadlier by the Dozen in the hands of readers.  What’s this world coming to?  At pivotal-black-moment-turning-point times like this, I really hate the business side of this business.  😆

Oh, and be on the lookout for an excerpt soon, too.

7 thoughts on “Cover Love for Deadlier by the Dozen

      • I was totally floored by this one. I love it when I’m surprised by a story. I wasn’t sure what I was expecting, but I got something else and it was yummy. Keep creating creatures, my friend, you sure know how to patch them up 😀

Leave a Reply

