Fan Mail

Fan mail is the coolest thing ever.  It’s even more fabulous when you still get it from a book that was released four years ago.  I’m talking about Unstable Environment.  A fan asked if there were going to be more in my Werecheetah Coalitions series, but her email address isn’t working, so I couldn’t email her back.  The answer to that is YES!  The plan is to release Hazardous Environment (book #2) before the end of the year and Dangerous Environment in Spring 2012.  One thing I would like to mention is HE is going through a huge rewrite.  I don’t know how much of it I can salvage from Seduction on the Prowl and I’m not promising anything either.  I’ve been wanting to rewrite this for a while now because I know I can do better.  That’s not to say it’s a horrible book because I’ve gotten some good reviews on it.  But, it’s one of those things that has been bugging me for a while now.  Now that I have the rights back, I’m free to do whatever I want with it.

So, Terease, that’s pretty much the story behind that.  🙂

As for other folks, THANK YOU for the wonderful compliments I’ve been receiving for both Bittersweet and The Spider Inside Her.  When it came to TSIH, that was my biggest worry of the two because I though either some would get it and others wouldn’t.  Either way, I can’t thank you readers enough for giving it and my other books a try.  There’s nothing like fan mail to get the creative juices flowing in the right direction.

Fingers crossed I can get Deadlier by the Dozen out before the end of the month.  It’s been slow going, since I have no idea what I want for cover art.  *sigh*

Leave a Reply

