Happy Release Day for THE SPIDER INSIDE HER

***UPDATE***  It’s finally available on Amazon.  Woohoooooooo!  😀

So where are things right now?  It looks like Barnes and Noble has Amazon beat when it comes to file conversions.  🙂  Hopefully, Amazon will make it happen some time today.  When I loaded it up to Smashwords, I was #7 in the queue.  OMG. Either the new and improved Meat Grinder is really that awesome or I caught Smashwords at a slow time.  I’m better it’s not the latter.  Just to give you some idea, when I first loaded Bittersweet up, it was something like #1043 in the queue. Five minutes later, The Spider Inside Her is available on Smashwords.

Print will take a little more time because I still have to finish off a few touches to the inside of the book.  By the way, that image on the right is the cover flat.  Fingers crossed CreateSpace doesn’t have any issues with it or that’ll mean a delay in the print version.  Last time it took two proofs before I finally got it right and it takes about a week for the proof to arrive at my doorstep.  So I’m shooting for no later than July 10th.

Speaking of steps, I’m off to working on Deadlier by the Dozen, book #2.  My gut is telling me to hold off on sending this to my editor only because I feel like I need to give it one more read in addition to the so-called final edits that I’m doing now.  I think I’m going to go with my gut to be on the safe side.  Hopefully, it won’t set me back on my end of July date, but we’ll see.  I’m still hopeful until something or someone proves otherwise.  😀

5 thoughts on “Happy Release Day for THE SPIDER INSIDE HER

    • Way to go Marcia!! Although, I’m beginning to suspect that little one of yours is a child prodigy and helping you out either that or your sleep requirement is well below mine. 🙂

      Seriously – amazing stuff, keep on blazing the way!!!!

      • LOL! Actually, she’s always trying to push my hands off the computer so I can give her my undivided attention. That’s why I get most of my writing done while she’s asleep.

Leave a Reply

