Sarra Cannon, Silent Scream, and The Spider Inside Her

First, if you’re in the Raleigh-Durham area, my friend, fellow HCRW member, and incredible indie author extraordinaire Sarra Cannon will be speaking at the Durham Regional Library today from 1-3pm about self-publishing.  I so can’t wait to show her my support, since she’s one of the few people who had confirmed my thoughts about going indie.  Oh, and did I mention this chick is a Kindle Best-selling author who has sold more than 20,000 books in her Peachville High Demons series?  Needless to say, I had no problem with giving her a shout-out at ConCarolinas, along with a few more of my indie friends.  😉

Second, I’ve been hit by the creative bug with a great idea for Silent Scream (book #2 of my Bittersweet series).  One thing I’d like to note is this book will probably be a tad shorter than the first (approx. 60,000 words) because that’s all I have plotted so far and it seems like a complete story.  Hopefully, I’ll be able to give enough information so that you won’t have to read the first book to understand this one.  Thanks to MTV’s Teen Wolf series for exciting my muse.  And before you go there, no werewolves (or vampires) in my YA series.  They’re all homeschooled.

Third, and most important of all, I’ve seen the cover for The Spider Inside Her and all I can say is Jax is truly an artist who knows her stuff.  OMG, I can’t wait to reveal it.  I have to because I’m having her do a few tweaks before it’s finalized.  It was hard trying to make the image I chose dark when it started out more fantasy-like.  But, she did it.  Even better, my mother took one look at the picture and said, “It looks like the spider is trying to control the woman.”  Holy crap!!  My mother, the infamous rag-magazine-only reader, totally got it.  Fan-freaking-tastic!!  Fingers crossed others will, too.  I’ve got nothin’ but love for Jax.  😀

What’s been exciting you there days?

4 thoughts on “Sarra Cannon, Silent Scream, and The Spider Inside Her

  1. And before you go there, no werewolves (or vampires) in my YA series. They’re all homeschooled.

    I suspected homeschooling could be dangerous.

    You’re rocking with all your books. You go!

  2. I like the idea of having an author come speak about self-publishing at the library. Do you know anyone who lives close to Mt. Pleasant, SC, who would be willing to do that? Maybe for free? 🙂

Leave a Reply

