$0.99 Sale for BITTERSWEET

I’m a few days late, but I wanted to do something special to celebrate the release of The Spider Inside Her later this month.  So, I’ve lowered the price on Bittersweet.  🙂  Keep in mind this is only for the month of June.  Once TSIH is out, I don’t know what I’ll do.  Seriously.  Not a clue.  I know I won’t hike up the price to $4.99 because I like selling books.  😉 

Oh, and in case you’re wondering, I’ve done a complete overhaul on an important scene from Deadlier by the Dozen.  It’s still on schedule to be released in July, so no worries there.  The scene needed to change because there was too much talking and not a lot of action.  Also, I realized during my polishing that I have this horrible–bad bad bad–habit of mentioning things that the reader should already know.  Just to give you an idea of how awful it was, after two-thirds of the way through Dx12, I sliced about 15,000 words.  Yes, it was that bad, but I have a much cleaner manuscript because of it. 🙂

5 thoughts on “$0.99 Sale for BITTERSWEET

  1. It’s painful and yet freeing to hack words – I’m more worried when there are no words to hack. As usual, I’m sure the end result will look like it was an effortless write with no hacking required – that’s the beauty of your writing.

    Another MC book hits the market! – Looking forward to Deadlier by the Dozen!

    • You are too sweet. 🙂 I find when I have no words to hack, it usually means the writing it tight and the pacing is good. That happens in some sections, but others…well… ugh.

  2. Glad to hear your on schedule for DEADLIER BY THE DOZEN. Love the title by the way. I’ve been looking forward to the release of this one. But then, I look forward to all of your books. But, for some reason, I really can’t want for this one to hit the shelf. As far as the hacking, I feel your pain. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

