THE SPIDER INSIDE HER – Update!

I’ve been avoiding this post because I know nobody likes bad news.  Assuming you like my books, that is.  If you don’t, then you probably don’t care and are think the world is better off.  😆

Anyway, I got my TSIH edits back from my fabulous editor Patricia over at Hazard Editing–holy smokes, they’re growing by leaps and bounds!–and she hit on things that I had gotten lost in the back of my mind.  Not only that, but bought up some interesting points.  My goal is to finish the edits this week and get them back to her by Sunday.  Fingers crossed because my kid has this way of enrapturing me with a smile.  Not only that, but I’ve finally gotten back on my cardio machine so I can do a better job at keeping up with her.  😉

So what does all of this have to do with bad news?  It means The Spider Inside Her won’t be out until June.  I’m hopeful for early June, but I can’t be sure because I have a date with several panels at ConCarolinas the weekend of the 4th.  It also means that Deadlier by the Dozen has been pushed to July.  Thankfully, I’m almost halfway through polishing off that book before I send it on its merry way.

The good news, I don’t know if Disappearance Hall will be pushed back.  I sure hope not because I really want that book out no later than the summer.  I can’t give an exact date because I won’t know until I figure out how much work I need to put into it.

So where are you with your writing/reading these days?

3 thoughts on “THE SPIDER INSIDE HER – Update!

  1. I love your books, but I’m rethinking my likes for you *caresses her beautiful copy of BITTERSWEET* Alright, I’ll forgive you. I guess I’ll move my schedule around and journey into THE SPIDER INSIDE HER some time in Jun 😉

  2. I love your books! I will wait. June huh? Okay, I’ll work on my TBR list untill then. You’ve got my interest peaked with Disapearance Hall too. Keep them coming!

Leave a Reply

