Bittersweet is Available in Print!

I’m thrilled to say the day has finally come.  Bittersweet is available in print!  Woohoooooo!

By the way, that’s the cover flat I designed.  It’s simple and to the point with the cool Dusk Till Dawn logo in place on the back and spine.  Thanks to Dreamweaver, I actually feel like I know what I’m doing.  Oh, and ignore that black strap that looks like it got caught under the cover.  That’s what trim size is for.  😉

Chances are The Spider Inside Her will follow the same theme, which I’m cool with as long as it saves me a few extra bucks.

Even better.  I’ll have print copies to sign at ConCarolinas in June.  😀

6 thoughts on “Bittersweet is Available in Print!

  1. My Review!
    “Bittersweet by Marcia Colette is not an ebook I would usually pick out and read, but I met the author at a book-signing and was very impressed by her. So I decided to read one of her books. I am so glad I did. Now here are my views on Bittersweet.
    Phaedra is a teenage girl with the burden of running a household. She cares for her little sister, Nadia, and her mother, who is a schizophrenic with powers that must be locked in the attic because of her madness. When her mother consumes bittersweet leaves which last only a lilttle while, Phaedra has a break from all the madness. Phaedra shares the same powers as her mother and as she gets older can succumb to the same madness as her mother and must decide what to do before the madness happens to her and her little sister.
    Abandoned by her father and her brother, she must keep outsiders from finding out about their unusual problems, especially the Child Services and the nozy neighbors and not attract attention to their plight. Phaedra desires to have a normal family life and will do anything to protect her family.
    Phaedra’s brother, Kurt, returns promising that he has a cure for their illnesses, but he comes with danger that threatens to destroy everything. Some parts of the storyline are believable but others I am unsure about, which makes this a very thought-provoking book.
    Marcia is an amazing writer with an intense and fast paced storyline with a strong lead character, Phaedra. I was drawn into the characters plights and will be reading more of Marcia Colette’s books

Leave a Reply

