The Spider Inside Her is DONE!

Woot!  😀  I should’ve finished The Spider Inside Her last night, but I had to change the villan’s reveal in the last chapter.  Deadlier by the Dozen (the second book in the series) would’ve solidified a theme for my villans, and I want to keep readers guessing while seasoning the mystery.  The hardest part was coming up with a motive and making sure all ends were tied up.  I had one before, but I have this horrible feeling that there’s something I forgot, but  for the life of me I can’t figure it out.   So, I’m calling it quits and leaving it up to another eye to pick my story apart.  Mine are all dried out with TSIH.

The next step is to see what my editor from Hazard Editing finds.  I’m still hoping to release TSIH by May 15th, but we’ll see.  I definitely want it available before I go to ConCarolinas the first weekend in June.  If all goes well, I might have print copies of TSIH, too.  But that might be pushing it, so that’s a wait-and-see thing.  Right now, I just want to get this book edited and out, so I can start working on Deadlier by the Dozen.

One thought on “The Spider Inside Her is DONE!

Leave a Reply

