BITTERSWEET Hits Amazon!

It’s official!  Bittersweet is live on Amazon.  Check it out: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B004QGYWS0.  Man, I love my cover.  🙂

In other news, I returned home from StellarCon and needless to say, it was a great Opening Ceremony.  Four members of the crew from Magical Words was there, so it was cool to hang out with them for the short time that I was there.  Tomorrow, we head back out to do my 2pm and 3pm panels and a booksigning at 4pm.  I’ll have copies of Stripped on hand.

Also, I got through an important scene from Disappearance Hall on my day off from the day job.  This was definitely a turning point.  The kind that change the entire focus of the story from what you might think was the main point that isn’t.  This is where my heroine learns that her problems a miniscule in terms of the stuff that’s happening around her.  I can’t wait to see what else happens in this story.  😀

11 thoughts on “BITTERSWEET Hits Amazon!

  1. BITTERSWEET is on amazon! Awesome! I can’t wait to read it. You’re a busy woman Marcia. StellarCon sounds great. The guys at Magical Words are awesome. I’ve been following their blog for a while now. I got to see a couple of them in person at RavenCon. Wish I could be there with it being right in my back yard and all but, I work on weekends. Take lots of pics please. And of course, I am spreading the BITTERSWEET release as much as I can. Have a great time.

    • Dang. That’s the one thing I really suck at. Taking pictures. But…Kalyana Price did a video interview with me while at StellarCon, so I’ll have to check when she has it up. I’m telling you, I had a blast. Any chance on you going to ConCarolinas the first weekend in June? 😀

      And thanks for spreading the word about Bittersweet. I need all of the help that I can get with this puppy. *hugs*

  2. How exciting! Guess what? My clueless schoolmate got me a copy of Bittersweet for my Kindle. Now I have two copies 😉

    So happy you got a scene in. I’m a little frustrated because I want to write a bit more of Blood Grudge, but can’t because of school work. But I’m moving slowly, but surely.

    Have a blast!

    • LOL! There’s not DRM, so feel free to give a “used” copy to someone else. 😉

      Piece of advice. Allow yourself thirty minutes of Blood Grudge a day. Doesn’t matter when, how, or what you do. Plotting, writing, etc. Whatever works. I’m telling you, you’ll love yourself and your story for it.

  3. Happy release day! I can see why you love your cover. It’s really cool.

    Congratulations on your writing breakthrough, too. Those days are the BEST. Nothing beats the feeling of having a really good writing session.

    Oh, and I love your new website!

    • Caryyyyyyyyyyyyn!! I don’t visit you enough. 😦 Note to self: need to change that.

      Thanks for the compliments, hon. 🙂 The writing breakthrough seems to have catapulted my story and did a 180 with the plot that I never saw coming. Man, I love it when that happens.

      • And *I* don’t visit *you* enough, either! 😀 Actually, I just don’t get to blog-hop as much as I’d like. It’s hard to balance having a baby (well, a toddler since she’s 13 months now) with writing and being online. You know how it is.

        Those sudden plot twists are so cool, aren’t they? I figure our brains must have been working in the background all this time, and when just the right trigger hits us, then boom! There’s the solution.

    • Thanks, girlfriend! I’m so glad we had our conversation that day at the Christmas party. It was just the push I needed to get my butt in gear and get serious about self-publishing. 😉

Leave a Reply

