Want an ARC of Bittersweet? Also, Happy Relase Day for Dragon Blues

Dunderhead that I am, I had completely forgotten to post this.  There’s an ARC up for grabs at my buddy Edie Ramer’s blog.  And just so you know, this chick is doing a HUGE giveaway to celebrate the release of Dragon Blues.  Woohooooooo!   I had the privilege of critiquing her book and I thought it was great.  There’s just something about Edie’s voice that draws me to her writing.  She’s really a phenomenal writer.  It’s no wonder that she was a finalist in the American Title V contest.  If you get a chance, you should check her out. 

By the way, isn’t her cover awesome?  Here’s a quickie blurb that I stole from her website.  😉 

Once a dragon…

Saxophone player Noah Long shifted from dragon to human 2500 years ago, but the dragon blood still coursing through his veins has kept him healthy and virile. Now his secret is out, and the man who discovered it will do anything to make Noah’s blood his own. Noah’s only ally is martial arts expert Lila Fox, who heats up the fire in his belly…and his heart.

Twice a killer…

Lila Fox’s first kill was at age sixteen after her stepfather put her mother in a wheelchair. Fourteen years later, she kills another abuser to save a woman’s life. When the man who wants Noah’s blood kills her sister, she can’t let the death go unanswered. She teams up with the strangely compelling Noah, and discovers he’s not all man and has a few tricks of his own.

Buy the book: Amazon, Amazon UK, Barnes&Noble, Smashwords

6 thoughts on “Want an ARC of Bittersweet? Also, Happy Relase Day for Dragon Blues

  1. “who heats up the fire in his belly…and his heart.” Oh my! that sounds extra hot.

    And just so you know Señora Dunderhead, I stopped by Edie’s blog and almost had a stroke; actually I think I had a tiny stroke, but not a fatal one, just lots of screaming and shameful squealing. I LOVE your cover. I was staring at my screen to see if I could see something moving on the other side of the broken boards. I was taken by the colors and the creepiness. And the excerpt left me hungry, hungry, hungry!

    • LOL! Glad the cover worked for you, hon. Only one thing. It’s not the final cover. I just needed a placeholder for Edie’s blog contest and happened to have that on hand. But don’t get all downhearted and stuff. The same image will be used in the final cover, too. No way did I want to pass this cool piece of artwork up. 😉

Leave a Reply

