First of Three Busy Weekends

I’ll be doing a book signing with a bunch of other Heart of Carolina Writers at Northgate Mall inDurham, NC today.  Woohoooooooo! 

It never ceases to amaze me how much things can change in one week.  Three to five business days for a business license is more like four to six weeks.  😦  I really want to sell BITTERSWEET under my own imprint, but because of the delay, I might have to push the release back to my original date of March 4th.  Leave it to me to speak too soon (see my previous post) and have Fate stomp my hopes.  Nevertheless, I still plan to giveaway “ARCs” copies to reviewers or contest winners.

In the mean time, I’ll be at MystiCon from February 25 – 27th, so I wanted to post my schedule here in case you’re in the area and you want to touch base.  Oh, and I have a plan for giving away a couple of free copies there, so I’m not stranding anyone.  😉

Friday 5-6pm
Opening Ceremonies

Friday 10-11pm
Vampires – Sucking Up the New Millennium
other panelists:  Andrew Fox, Theresa Bane, Allen Wold, April Taylor

Saturday 7-8pm
Urban Fantasy – Just Horror with Cleavage?
other panelists: Andrew Fox, Bethany Halle, Alexandra Christian

Saturday 8-9pm
Saucy Sirens – Sexy Genre Characters
other panelists: Brinke Stevens, Pamela Kinney, Alexandra Christian

Saturday 9-10pm
Romance vs. Erotica – How Much is Too Much?
other panelists: Catherine Asaro, Bethany Halle, Alexandra Christian

Sunday Noon-1pm
Do Social Network Hits Equal More Sales?
other panelists: AR Moler, MB Weston, Alexandra Christian

I’m beyond excited to be on a panel with Allen Wold.  If you ever get a chance to take his writing class, DO IT.  You won’t be disappointed.  Not only is he a master of constructive criticism, he’s also very empowering.  You won’t feel like your first chapter has been torn apart and spat upon, as you would with other “American Idol” type critique sessions.  You’ll feel energized to finish the entire book.  Seriously, you can see and feel his earnest desire to help writers.  More than any I’ve ever seen from anyone else.

5 thoughts on “First of Three Busy Weekends

  1. Since I can’t go to Mysticon this year, keep an eye on Tally and Alexandra Christian for me. And definitely let me know how they do.

    Meanwhile, I’m looking forward to your YA.

Leave a Reply

