Checking In

I know.  It’s been ages and I’ve been neglecting my blog something bad.  Bunches of love and hugs to those of you who reached out to me.  Seriously, I’m fine.  It’s just life got in the way and any spare moment I have I’ve been writing.  That meant leaving the blog world alone for a while. 

So…what have I been up to?

First, I’m revamping my website.  It’s close to being done, but I’ve had a burst of inspiration and now I’m not so sure I want to go with my theme.  So there might be another revamp of the revamp in the works. 

Second, I’ve been seriously thinking about this self-publishing thing.  Though I never thought I’d do it, it’s sounding juicer by the second.  It doesn’t help that I have friends like Edie Ramer who are self-published and I just had a great conversation with the fabulous Sarra Cannon either.  She’s a really cool paranormal YA author after my own heart.  😉  Oh, and did I mention there’s this really cool network of Indie Urban Fantasy authors out there?  If I had something self-pubbed, I’d definitely sign on with them.   Oh, and expect to see my personal thoughts about self-publishing this day and age in another blog this week.

Third, writing, of course.  😀

Fourth, my little one turned a year old on Thanksgiving day and I’m considering this to be her first Christmas.  So, there’s been a lot of fun preparations going on at my house. 

Fifth, like #3 says, there will be a blog later this week.  I’ve been neglecting it for so long that I promised myself when I started doing it again, I’d try to blog more than once a week, even if it’s just me popping in to say hello.

Sixth, I returned about an hour ago from the HCRW Christmas party and it was a blast as always.  The Who of the Who were there, which made it extra fun.  I’m talking Sabrina Jeffries, Claudia Dain (a huge congrats to her for selling a woman’s fiction series to Berkley), Lydia Dare, Qwilla Rain, Katherine Ashe, Jenna Black, Sonja Foust, and Cynthia Cooke (she has a Harlequin Nocturne coming out soon), and Mari Freeman to name a few.  I love my local chapter.  Talk about inspiring. 

Seventh, I’m going now.  Mom wants to do a little shopping   🙂

One Christmas party down and three more to go.  Ugh. 

So as the question goes, what have you been up to this holiday season?

8 thoughts on “Checking In

    • Thanks, Bibliophile. 🙂

      Yes, three Christmas parties. I have no idea what I’ve gotten myself into, but this week is going to be an exhausting one. At least the only thing I have to worry about is chasing around the Little One after she snatches a bulb off the Christmas Tree. Thank goodness for shatterproof ornaments.

  1. Thanks for the shout out! Gosh, it’s hard to believe Little Bit is a year old already. As for not being online, the most important thing to do is write.

    Oh, and I’m on the indie writers group, too. It would be cool if you joined us.

    • Edie, my dear, I never get tired of shouting you out. You’ve worked so hard to get this far, so you deserved it. Fingers crossed that all of this adds up to tons of success.

      Oh, and I need to get the link from you for the indie writer’s group. I’d love to join. 😀

  2. You finally remembered us. I figured that you were so very busy and I was so very busy [I’m a sort of parent right now], so I understand what radio silence is especially with a toddler. 🙂

  3. Hey Girl!!!

    Good to see you. I can totally relate to being so darn busy. Life just seems to get in the way, doesn’t it.

    A year old already!!! Wow. I didn’t make it to M&M this year, so I didn’t get to see if you made it.

    I’m planning to attend next year (I hope), so maybe we can chat then.

    Have fun with the rest of your year. I know how busy this month can be. We’ve got two more parties ourselves and will be adding more with the kid’s activities added into that. Just a warning that the older they get, the busier you get. I’m sure you already know this but believe me when I say that I had no idea it would increase at this rate.

    Hope to hear from you again soon!

    Tami

    • Hey sweetie!! 😀

      I was at M&M this year with Mom and the Little One. I want to get next year, but I need to see how the funds work out. One way or another I’ll need my writer’s fix.

      Oh, and I’m so not looking forward to the busy-ness of it all. *sigh* But as long as it’s fun busy, I can be down with that. 😉

Leave a Reply

