Happy Release Day, Edie Ramer!

A huge CONGRATS to my buddy, Edie Ramer.  Her book, Cattitude, has been released on Smashwords, and I couldn’t be more proud of her.  Not only has she helped me write the blurbs on the back of all my published books, but she was also an American Title V finalist.  If that doesn’t say enough about her talent, then I don’t know what does.  I’ll be ordering my copy as soon as I finish writing up this blog. 

Here’s to your indie adventures.  May it lead to many sales, girlfriend.  😀 

Oh, and any plans for your other books?  Inquiring minds want to know.  Aw, heck.  Let’s just call this an ask-the-author blog and be done with it.   🙂

5 thoughts on “Happy Release Day, Edie Ramer!

  1. Aw, Marcia, thanks! You’re a sweetheart.

    I’m so happy about Cattitude. I uploaded it on Kindle today. It should show up in a couple of days, I think. My next book will be Dead People, my ATV book. I hope it needs less revising than Cattitude. But I think Cattitude is my favorite book. I love Belle the cat.

    • You’re so welcome, hon. *hugs*

      I so can’t wait to read Dead People. Are you kidding me?? I count that as a win-win for all of us because I’ve been dying–no pun–to get my hands on that book. When you release it, make sure you tote that book as an American Title V finalist book.

  2. Congrats Edie! I’m always happy when I see someone who is has been working hard towards publishing finally get there. You should be happy and proud. Here’s hoping that there are many more book deals in your future:)

  3. Melissa, thanks! There will be more deals in my future because I’m an indie writer and proud of it! I put my own digital book on Kindle and Smashwords. I have control of the world!!! Okay, not the world. But I have control of my own career, and I’m loving it.

    • But I have control of my own career, and I’m loving it.

      I so know what you mean. You may not have control over the world, but the world is definitely your oyster when it comes to indie-pubbing. 😉

Leave a Reply

