My ReConstruction Schedule

Speaking of conferences, here’s a cheap one that I’m attending starting this Thursday, August 5th.  It’s cheap because it’s about twenty minutes from me.  😀  Oh, and that thing I said about sharing a panel with Diana Gabaldon a bunch of posts back?  Not gonna happen.  I thought she was going to be at ReConstruction, but that’s not the case.  A bummer, but I’ll survive.  😦 

So without further ado, here’s my schedule…

Celebrating North Carolina in Science Fiction 
RCCC 306A, Thursday‐8P 

The Art of Information Dumping (Section 2 of 2)
RCC 305B, Friday‐5P

Broad Universe — Rapid Fire Readings
MAR State CD, Friday‐8P

Worst Panel Ever
MAR State EF, Saturday‐10A

The Urban Fantasy Make‐over
MAR State EF, Saturday‐8P

I was supposed to be on “A Day in the Life of a Writer” and “Too Strange for Fiction”, but life got in the way for non-fiction reasons.  It’s called a day job.  I’m still in the 90-day period of starting my new one, so that means I can’t take off time from work.  Being that I have to drive 24 miles one-way, I won’t be at the con until after 6pm.  The only exception is The Art of Information Dumping.  I can leave work a little early to get to that one and probably grab McD’s or Burger King on the way.  Whether or not those two panels will get replaced with something else, I don’t know.  I’ll have to play that one by ear.

As for that news I’ve been holding on to, if you’re at ReConstruction, you’ll hear about it.  If not, you’ll have to wait a little longer.  I’m still waiting for someone to get back to me about some information I had sent them.  I know.  I’m such a tease.  😈

8 thoughts on “My ReConstruction Schedule

  1. Reconstruction sounds like fun. I’ve taken Aug. 2-4 off. (Aug. 4 is my birthday) I don’t want to wait for you to spill the beans but, I understand. (sigh) Have fun at Reconstruction:)

    • I swear, I’ll spill. Honest. Oh, and my mother is already talking about ConCarolinas next year and wondering when we’re going. She had a blast meeting all of my friends. I told her it’ll be somewhat of a repeat, since nearly the same crew will be at StellarCon next year. 😉

  2. A tease indeed! It sounds like everything is coming out well, so I’m very happy for you. I’m kind of glad the day job is getting on the way, for until your passion and your work are one in the same the day job will remain a blessing, right?

    I’ve been writing (won a little contest and that made me happy), dealing with family issues (what’s new?), but the Piano Man keeps me very happy. Every time my dearest blood threatens to drive me insane I look into my Piano Man’s big brown eyes and remember that things will get way better as soon as the lights go out!

    Oh, I’m rereading STRIPPED and I was thinking about your mother and one of your old posts… don’t worry, I’ll explain as soon as you tell me what you are holding back 😉

Leave a Reply

