Internet Toys

If you haven’t seen this yet, then you live in a  vacuum and haven’t been wasting as much time as I have on the internet.  😀  Anyway, here are my results…

I write like
Cory Doctorow

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

This is good to know.  I’ve always worried whether or not I was a crackpot with writing that just sucked in general.  Cory Doctorow is a VERY cool comparison.  He writes sci-fi, is an award-winning author, and a NYT Bestseller.  Coincidentally, those are the things I strive to be, only I don’t write sci-fi…yet.  😉

Oh, I have some sweet news coming up so stay tuned.  Fingers crossed I get what I need from that someone in a few days, so I can share. 

Any internet toys you’ve discovered that you’d like to share?

2 thoughts on “Internet Toys

  1. I don’t know Marcia – first it told me I wrote like James Joyce – yeah uh huh on that one. And then on a different try it told me I wrote like Cory Doctorow. I’m not sure what that means or if I even want to know 🙂

    BTW – no new internet toys. I’ve been in my writing cave for the last week – just stuck my head out to see if there was still life.

    Looking forward to your news?!… Hoping it’s another publication – I want a new MC book to read!

  2. I write like Stephen King? I have quite a few of his books. I don’t do horror though. Last night my daugther had to talk me into looking at Silent Hill.

    No new internet toys. I just brought a droid cell phone though. Love it!

    I’m waiting on the edge of my seat for your good news! Hope to hear it soon.

Leave a Reply

