Happy Release Day for STRIPPED and Blogging at Magical Musings

It’s that time!  STRIPPED has been released to print and I couldn’t be happier.  😀  I’ve even saved aside two of my ARCs for my personal pride and joy and something I can share with my baby and grandbabies in a keepsake box.  

More important, Alexa and Matt are in print!  This book means more to me than any book I’ve written to this day.  Alexa and Matt were first published in Half Breed and I’ve fallen in love with them ever since.  You have no idea how much I wanted to see them on the pages of a book that I could hold in my hand.  Now if only I can kick my writer’s block to the curb and finish working on book 2, which still remains untitled.  *sigh*

And before I forget, I’m celebrating my new release by hijacking Magical Musings for a day.  Click over there for some new insight and wisdom. 

Okay, even I can’t keep a straight face with that one.  😉 

Oh, one quick thing.  It might be a while before I can comment back.  I start orientation at the new job today, too.  That means a lot of walking around the college campus as well as no access to a computer until I get home.

10 thoughts on “Happy Release Day for STRIPPED and Blogging at Magical Musings

  1. I start summer school today, but I’m going straight to the bookstore after class. I can’t wait to touch Alexa and Matt on print.

    Good luck in your training. Don’t forget to stay awake 😉

    • OMG. Toward the end, I almost fell asleep…along with the rest of the class. 😆

      Have fun in summer school, too. I so envy you. One of these days, I’m getting a PhD. so I can have fun teaching students like you.

  2. I’m with you Magaly. I don’t go into work until 3pm. I’ll be heading out to get my hands on a printed copy of “Stripped” before going in. (it’s raining like crazy but, that won’t stop me!)

    • That’s my girl. No rain, sleet, or snow, eh? 😆 You have no idea how much I appreciate it. Thank you, hon. Let me know if we need to meet somewhere so I can sign it for you. I

  3. A great day for you! A new job and your print book release! I hope you make many sales. And thanks for blogging with us at Magical Musings. You know we love you!

  4. Fantastic! It’s a great feeling to hold your book in your hands isn’t it? Although I loved the e-copy of Stripped because a) it’s a great story and b) it was the first e-book I ever read on my kindle.

    • Thanks, Ryshia! I’m honored that my little book that could was your first. Fingers crossed it leads to many more good books.

      Oh, and I’m so jealous that you have a Kindle. Isn’t that think awesome! I had the chance to play with one and it was easy to see why so many people were drawn to it.

  5. Marcia~I really enjoyed your post at MM and also wanted to say thanks! I’m so glad you liked JANE. 😉 Congrats, again, on the print release of STRIPPED–I’m looking forward to reading it!!

Leave a Reply

