Coffee, Tea, or…Me? Seriously?

OMG.  This made me laugh so hard that I had tears in my eyes and nearly slipped out of my chair.  Penguin Books Australia had a small typo in their Pasta Bible cookbook.  Check out the article here by scrolling down (assuming it’s still there) to the April 19, 2010 post.  Part of the article reads

The recipe incorrectly suggests adding salt and freshly ground black people – instead of freshly ground black pepper.

I never thought I’d taste that good.  😆 

While I understand some people might be offended, my brain just isn’t wired to see it that way.  I can imagine a bunch of Asian, Caucasian, Hispanic, etc. cannibals breaking down my front door and tearing off a limb to grind up in their pasta.  If so, then I’m charging $100,000,000 per ounce of flesh.  Gotta pay the bills somehow.  🙂

9 thoughts on “Coffee, Tea, or…Me? Seriously?

  1. You have a good sense of humor! Hey, I just noticed that my blog is listed in your links between Dean Wesley Smith and Erica Orloff. Nice company. 🙂

  2. Well you had me with that title – I thought what the heck is she writing about today? But what a mistake – how do you get people out of pepper? And cookbook apocalypse, now that’s funny. I can picture the madcap movie now.

    • But what a mistake – how do you get people out of pepper?

      I find it just as mindboggling as you do. The funny part is I can see spell check certainly not catching anything like this. I guess reading aloud would’ve REALLY helped in this case.

      And cookbook apocalypse, now that’s funny. I can picture the madcap movie now.

      😆 Very true. I’m surprised that nobody has come up with that one yet. Give them time.

  3. And you would also choose where to lose weight. Isn’t that just the best deal ever? Sure you may need surgical intervention at some point, but it would be worth it. Perhaps, you are even a delicacy, because you are a SFF writer and a new mom.

    • Excellent point! I think I’ll have people start around the belly. There’s still a tiny bit of baby fat there. Not to mention, it’ll be the easiest way to shed these last five pounds. Heck, I’ll even offer a sales price. $5,000,000 per pound for the first five. 😆

Leave a Reply

