Sweet Dreams Are Made of This

Okay, so like I lurk on Literary Escapism all of the time.  If there’s anything going on in the urban fantasy realm reader or writer wise, they’re pretty much my go-to site for information.  You wouldn’t believe how many times I’ve used them to fill my wish list with some good reads.   It’s even been a secret dream of mine to see my name on their website lined up next to amazing authors like Jenna Black, Kelley Armstrong, and Richelle Mead, just to name a few.

Anyway…  *super grin*

A few day ago, I had filled out their survey regarding t hose who were attending RT.  I didn’t think much of it because I was sure I was too small of a bean to be noticed.  Surely, bigger-named authors filled this puppy out and would probably bump my boring questionnaire out of the cue.  

Man, was I proven wrong.  Check it out, baby!  Can you tell how excited I am?  Although, the grammatical errors are bugging the heck out of me.  *sigh*  Nonetheless, I’ve gone from a WTF Saturday with big-time family drama (not mine) to a high that will probably leave me smiling for the rest of the day.  Even better, when I squealed with excitement, baby girl joined in.  How cute is that?  I’m so glad she gets excited whenever I get excited, though she had no clue as to what we’re excited about.  😆

Anyway, I’m making it a point to give Jackie one of my whiplash hugs if I see her.  Too bad I have no idea what she looks like.  Nevertheless, I’ll be on the hunt.

Next stop, STRIPPED becoming a National Bestseller.  That’s another one of those dreams I usually keep to myself, too.  I believe it’s possible because somebody has yet to tell me it isn’t.  🙂

11 thoughts on “Sweet Dreams Are Made of This

  1. It never hurts to dream. I like it how you take it on a step by step model. You should think national, then international and then give autographs to King & Rowling, though that may be a tad too ambitious. Never hurts to dream.

    And, woohoo! Free publicity. 🙂

  2. Hey no surprise they picked your questionnaire – why wouldn’t they. An up and coming author – who makes even a questionnaire leap off the page with personality. Besides they can say we featured her when…

    • Besides they can say we featured her when…

      I say the same thing about some folks I know now. 🙂 But I promise I won’t change the least. After all, I don’t know how to be anyone else but me.

      *hugs*

    • You know, I could say the same about this really cool author I know who finally hit her goal of getting published. She writes this really cool blog, too call The Dark Whisper. You should check her out. :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

