Sammie Awards and Editor News

It’s awards season, even for books.  That’s right.  The Sammies (first time I’ve heard of them) are open and awaiting your votes.  Click here to cast your vote.

Let me be frank.  I’m only mentioning this because I hope you’ll vote for me.  And just to make sure there isn’t any question about it, my book is called STRIPPED.  I don’t care who you vote for second and third, but doggone it, I want to be first.  😆  There are several categories my book is listed in and it’s a LONG list.  My book won’t be released in print until June 8th, so it’s no eligible for that category.

Also, there are so many links on the left-hand side that you probably didn’t notice my newest one under Blogs – Others.  My Editor, Anne Scott, has her own blog now.  It’s mostly for advertising purposes because she’s new to the blogging thing, but I’m sure she’ll come up to speed fast and talk about other stuff.  So, if you’re interested in getting to know here, this is where to start.  She’s a cool chick. 😀

Other than that, there’s not much news to report.  Well…I sort of. 

I had a really weird–not scary–dream last night that involved me being the manager of a body-bag maintenance plant.  For some reason I was pointing at the black bags and telling my workers to trash them with the carcasses inside.  I absolutely hated my job.  Abhorred every second of it.  In fact, it gave me the creeps.  Most of the bodies were charred and mutated beyond recognition.  Don’t ask me how I knew since I hadn’t opened any of them.  I even violated someone’s religious beliefs by ordering them to handle a bag knowing there was a corpse inside.  The guy threatened to sue the me and the company for not warning him before hand.  I don’t know what happened after that because my internal alarm clock woke me.  Go figure.

Any weird dreams you want to share?

12 thoughts on “Sammie Awards and Editor News

  1. Have you been watching BONES? That’s one of my new favorite rerun shows. lol They have a lot of burned and mutilated corpses.

    I don’t usually remember my dreams. When I was young, I dreamed of being on a train often, which was weird.

    I’m off to vote for you now. 🙂

  2. Hey my friend – Only a romance author with a bent for horror would have such dreams. Mine too can be slightly on the disturbing side and in full colour!

    And yes I will go cast my ballot. I read “Stripped” and totally enjoyed my first werewolf experience! I’m not a sequel girl either but apparently you’ve now converted me to that too.

    Good luck!

    • Only a romance author with a bent for horror would have such dreams.

      😆 That’s so me. I’m glad you enjoyed STRIPPED, too. Ring of Desire is on order at Amazon, but stupid me decided I wanted everything shipped at once. Of course, I’d have a book in there that isn’t out yet. Grrrrrrr. I really need t change up my order. I want my stuff, doggone it! 🙂

  3. Back from voting for you at the Sammies. (First time I’ve heard of them too)
    I went though two cups of coffee with that one. (LOL) But, I love supporting my fellow author/friends. (And I love your story.)

    Off to get the girls ready for school.

  4. This is the first that I’ve heard of the Sammies. I’ll be going off to vote for you in a minute.

    Weird dreams? I rarely remember my dreams and nothing lately that was weird. The whole body bag thing would creep me out.

  5. I’ll be sure to check out your Sammies – hope I’m not too late. 🙂

    As for weird/creepy dreams, just early this morning I dreamt of a graveyard inside a Stonehenge type circle, that was activated by the full moon, causing ghosts to rise from their grave, and it was up to me to keep one particularly nasty pedophile ghost from escaping the circle by leading him through a certain path of modified electrical currents. But I kept going the wrong way, and he was about to escape to terrorize his granddaughter. I was so upset I woke up at that point.

    Although… now that so many hours have passed, I can see how this might have creepy story potential. lol

Leave a Reply

