STRIPPED’s “Cultured” Review

Are you tired of me posting these things yet?  Well, you’ll just have to bear with me because I’m loving it.  😀  The little book that could has received a rave review again.  This time, check it out at Pagan Culture.

I’ve read about many amazing women in urban fantasy, but this is the first time I meet a stripper-bouncer-half werewolf-witch-friendly-crossbow sniper who is experiencing some serious memory issues. Impressive, isn’t she? But Alexa wasn’t the only super heroine in this novel; the author did some significant ass kicking too—with her writing of course.

What  I like most about this review is that I got my Paganism research right.  I always get nervous when it comes to using other’s cultures or beliefs in my work because I don’t want to offend anyone, if I can help it. 

A huge thanks to Magaly.  This chick rocks!

9 thoughts on “STRIPPED’s “Cultured” Review

  1. Great review! And I liked what one commenter said, that the book wasn’t sex over story. You did exactly what you set out to, and readers noticed. Way to go!

  2. Marcia, this is going to make you very happy. I used to lead a reading group in the Midwest (about 2 years ago) They called me to tell me that they are reading Stripped next month, due to the review.

    I thought you would like it because the book club only reads books written by “non-Pagans who get it”. I told my old gals to send me an email letting me know how the reading goes 😉

    Oh, we need to talk about Pippa…

    • That is awesome news!! Thank you, so much, hon. You are truly one sweet chick. I’d love to hear what they have to say, too.

      And yes, we do need to talk about Pippa. She’s such a sweetheart. 😉

Leave a Reply

