It’s My Birthday!

I’ve finally reached the age where I have completely forgotten about today being my birthday.  My mom sent me a birthday card earlier this week, which should’ve been my first clue.   Sadly, it kept slipping my mind because I’ve been having a blast with my YA paranormal and thinking about Baby Girl.  I received a second clue in the mail from the lovely folks at Samhain, which was totally unexpected.  Still, my brain pretty much farted out a bowel.  So, it was nice to wake up this morning and see a bunch of happy-birthday wishes in my inbox. 

Anyway, I’ll be spending my day here and looking forward to it.  With a little luck, maybe I’ll find a nice–cheap–crib or highchair.   Or a travel system or a car seat.  Or just some cute clothes.  Or…  Okay, I promise I won’t get carried away.  See how easy it is for me to forget that it’s my birthday.  🙂

15 thoughts on “It’s My Birthday!

  1. Marcia – I can see why you forgot your birthday. Your life has been crazy lately and that’s only what I know of it – LOL! Conferences, baby girl, books and all at once too. That’s amazing.

    So today take it easy. At 6:00 p.m. central time – a virtual toast to you! Happy Birthday!!

  2. Happy birthday, again! I’d like to forget mine, too, sometimes. I hope you celebrate!

    We’re going to a baby shower next week. She’s registered at Target, so will stop off during the week and get something nice.

    • Thanks, Edie. 😀

      I did some serious celebrating all right. Two and half hours later, I had a travel system ($47), a base for the carrier ($5), a crib ($90), and twenty pieces of clothes for Baby Girl that averaged about $3.50 a piece. Little Momma is thrilled and tickled pink, red, green, yellow, blue, white, and purple. 🙂

  3. A big Happy Birthday! Sorry I am belated but at least I know you’ve probably spent it happily! 🙂

    I’ll be crossing fingers for a gorgeous crib. I’m so happy we met up at conference. You’re a hoot!

    • 😆 I was almost belated for my own birthday.

      The crossd fingers must have worked because I found a terrific crib and stroller and carrier, all for $125. I love consignment shopping for the munchkin. 😀

Leave a Reply

