Pretty Shiny Blog Awards

You love me.  You really do!  Or at least, Magaly does.  😉 

Here are the rules:

1. Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award and his or her blog link.

2. Pass the award to 15 other blogs that you have newly discovered. 

My rebel response to the rules:

1. I accept this award, therefore have posted it to my blog with the culprit at the top of the page.  😆 

2. I rarely discover new blogs because I limit my time on the Internet.  I’m lucky if I discover one a month and Magaly’s is the most recent.  What can I say?  Priorities.  If I have to come up with 15 new blogs, then I’ll need at least a year for that.  *sigh*

Nevertheless, I lurves my award.  Just look at how it spews with love.  Not to mention that rose tea is looking really good right now.  That a slice of delicious cake decorated in more pink roses and trim.  Then again, it’s probably the baby trying to send me a hint.  Back off, Little One.  It’s not going to happen.  😉

And not to be outdone, look what that wonderful Jax Cassidy has given me. 

“This award is bestowed on to blogs that are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers. Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.”

Jax, you’re just trying to get me to go all mommy-to-be teary-eyed, aren’t ya?  Yeah, I see what you’re doing.  Making me feel all ooey and gooey in the center so that I can burst out in tears and embarrass myself on my blog.  I know your game, sister.  😆  You think because of my commitment to the craft and ability to overcome anything that my hardened exterior is going to crumble?  We’ll it ain’t.  You hear me?  *sniffle* 

As for my eight bloggers: Tivi JonesKathy Calarco, Magical Musings, Magaly Guerrero, Melissa Carmichael, Abigail McKenley, and Spy Scribbler.  You ladies are awesome.  I know I’m leaving some folks out because I love you all to pieces.  Perhaps my acknowledgment in Seduction on the Prowl (either that or Stripped) might fill in the gap.  There’s no way I’d be doing this if it weren’t for the support that everyone has shown me over the years I’ve been writing.  You guys make me want to keep coming back to it and I love you for it.  😀

10 thoughts on “Pretty Shiny Blog Awards

  1. Oh thanks so much Marcia! I think I feel a tear running down my cheek–or who knows, it might be sweat, I just finished running a bit ago 🙂 I can’t be sure.

    What I do know is that I love this award and the words that accompany them. This won’t be so hard to give away because although I’ve “met” a lot of people through blogger, I’ve only encountered a few who meet the criteria.

    Happy Summer Solstice!!

    • Thank you for the love, Magaly. I’m so glad we met via the internet. Never let it be said that everything on the internet is a waste. It’s folks like you and the other wonderful bloggers on my sidebar that make it worthwhile.

      Happy Summer Solstice back at ya! Of course, now you know I’m going to have to look up the Pagan connection to Summer Solstice, right? 😉

  2. Is your shout-out equivalent to an award? Does this mean I need to put a shout-out at my blog regarding yours? What the hell, woman, give me a clue, will you? LOL

    Suffice it to say, I’m with you on blog-hopping limitations, but am deeply humbled that I’m on your brief list. Now that’s an awesome award!

    🙂

    • Of course hon! Put that sucker on your blog because I’m letting everyone know that you are everything that award says and then some. My buddy, my pal, my shiny rock to my head when I need it most. 😆

      *bone-crushing hugs*

  3. Sweet. I’ll accept it on behalf of MM. I’ll let the others know. I’ve been limiting my Internet time and focusing on my writing time lately, and it’s working, but I’ll check out your awardees (is that the right word? My brain is fuzzy from not enough sleep).

    BIG SMOOCH!

    • Thank you, Edie! Instead of just picking each of you guys out individually, it was easier to give it to you guys as a whole. Besides, I think you’re all fantastic.

      And I’m with you on the internet thing. In fact, I can feel myself slipping back into my old habits of spending more time surfing the net when I need to be writing. That won’t do when I’m on deadline.

      Happy sleep and many hugs to you, girlfriend. 😀

  4. I know I will get you all weepy-eyed! I aim to break you down…LOL

    Congrats on your impending motherhood. You know if I could get away for a visit I’d paint you a mural in your nursery! I’m so excited for you! YAY!!!!!! That is so very awesome! 🙂

  5. *sniffle* You won’t get another tear from me, sister. Count on it. 😆

    Awwwwwww. I’d LOVE to have a mural for the munchkin. A safari mural at that. You’re too sweet. *smooch*

Leave a Reply

