My Covention Schedule Has Arrived Again

Schedule number two for ConCarolinas is here!  So if you’re in Charlotte, N.C. from May 29th to May 31st, stop by and check it out.  I’ll be there and this is where I’ll be.  Too bad I don’t know who my co-panelists are, but I’ll survive.  😉

Urban Fantasy
Friday 10pm to 11pm  Suite A

Marketing Your Book and Yourself
Saturday 2pm to 3pm Suite A

Where is the Color?
Saturday 4pm to 5pm Suite A

Where Have All the Vampires Gone?
Saturday 9pm to 10pm Suite A

The Horror, The Horror
Saturday 10pm to 11pm Suite B

Once again, I’m dancing for joy with landing the Urban Fantasy panel.  Talk about excitement. 

Marketing Your Book and Yourself should be interesting, considering that I never think about marketing myself.  I’ll have to give that one some thought.  And since I’ve tried a lot of stuff in the marketing area, I have come to the conclusion that publishing a book a year is probably the best way to go.  And it’s also the cheapest.

Where is the Color?is the question.  I have  a vague idea of what this panel is about.  If it is what I think it is, this is the only place where you’ll ever hear me express my views regarding race and publishing.  Unfortunately, I’ve seen enough in this business to know that it matters, especially when it comes to marketing.  If it’s about multicultural characters, then that’s a topic I’m going to love talking about.  😉

The Horror, The Horror.  I’m soooooo looking forward to this one.  Talking with other people about horror movies and books is going to be awesome!

So there you have it.  Again, I know I’m going to have a blast…especially since I know my mom will be traveling with me this time.  Although, I doubt she’ll attend my panels because she’ll be worried about making me nervous.  Call me crazy, but I’m glad she’s not the only one who’s thinking that.  😆

6 thoughts on “My Covention Schedule Has Arrived Again

  1. Wow! It sounds so absolutely exciting. I wish I could go, but it’s a bit far from me. But I’m sure you will keep my suffering soul content by letting us know how things go, right?

  2. Hi Marcia,

    I’ll be on the “Where Is The Color?” panel with you. I’m looking forward to it, too! If you want to check on who the rest of your co-panelists are, they’re listed on the Events Schedule on the ConCarolinas website. Just scroll down the list, find one of your panels, click on the title and ta-da! 😀

    Misty

    • THANK YOU!!!! I must have been all over that website looking for some clues about who my co-panelists would be. I love checking out their websites and getting a feel for them.

      And, I can’t wait to see you there. 😉

Leave a Reply

