Convention Time – RavenCon

By the time you read this, I’ll be on my way to Richmond VA for RavenCon.  I’m soooooo excited.  This will be my first convention 2009 and certainly not my last.  Once you’ve gone to one, conventions are like crack.  They’re fun, exciting, and there are always new faces and friends to meet.

I’m especially looking forward to this because I’ll be hooking up with the wonderful, amazing, incredible, gorgeous, and…well…I could come up with a bunch of great words to describe her and be here all day.  😉  Anyway, I’m talking about the fabulous Erica Orloff.  If you haven’t read her books, you should do so now.  Quickly.  Her writing is so seamless that you’ll get absorbed into the story before you realize it.

And that’s not all.  I’ll also have my fingers crossed to hook up with the wonderful Melissa Carmichael.  She’s an urban fantasy writer on the rise who’s getting all her ducks in a row for an amazing writing career.  That’s how I started when I wanted to something bad enough, so I have no doubts she’ll do just fine. 

So, expect a report when I get back, assuming there isn’t any breaking news that I’ll need to report right away.  Yes, geek that I am, I’ll be taking my laptop with me.

4 thoughts on “Convention Time – RavenCon

  1. You better give reports! It’ll be the next best thing to being there. Darn, wish I could be there, too. 😦

    Have a super time and hug my girl, Erica, for me.

  2. Oh Kath, I think if the two of us ever got together for a convention, we’d create such a commotion they’d have to send in the National Guard. 😆 But yes, I wish you were here too. That would make my convention complete. And no worries about the hug. By the time I done hugging Erica, she’ll need a chiropractor.

  3. Oh, Edie, I wish you were coming with me too. I’m thrilled that I’m going to be diving into my love for the paranormal this weekend, along with spending some time with Erica. Talk about excitement!

Leave a Reply

