Luck of the Irish

irish1Happy St. Patrick’s Day to all of my Irish friends, coworkers, and possibly family out there.  As far as I know, I’m not Irish, so that would be family members who have married in.  😉

Anyway, I celebrated St. Patty’s Day in a different way.  I’ve given into my guilty pleasure and ordered tickets to see Celtic Women.  Let’s face it.  When it comes to Enya, Clannad, Loreena McKennitt, and Celtic Women, I am all ears, heart, mind, body, and soul.  These guys got me through my earlier days of writing and are still with me today.

Enjoy your day!  And if you have a little too much to partying going on, I want to know about it.  :mrgreen:

There are good ships, and there are wood ships, the ships that sail the sea. But the best ships are friendships, and may they always be.  

I have no idea where this Irish saying comes from, but I like it.  😀

14 thoughts on “Luck of the Irish

  1. Love the saying, Marcia. And too funny about Kath’s “Erin Go Bra-less!”

    I saw some Irish dancers on TV this morning. I love watching them, though I couldn’t do it. It would make me nuts not to use my hands as well as my feet.

  2. I agree with Edie about the Irish jiggin’. How can anyone dance without waving arms overhead? I might try it…

  3. 😆 That’s about all I know about the saying, Kath. And if Erin is sporting some Q-size cups that bra-less thing might have to wait until she can get some bucket to hold them bad boys up.

  4. Edie, I wonder if you and I were watching the same thing? I saw them on Good Morning America and thought, “How cool!” Then I remembered that Flatley guy from Riverdance and thought, “Oh yeah. I wonder if his big, egotisitcal head was today.”

  5. Actaully, Kath, it’s not that hard. Everyone who’s ever taken a dance class is so engrossed in getting the footing right that they always forget the arms. 😉

Leave a Reply

