Tagged. Yeah. Right.

Harry at Temple Library Reviews slapped me upside the head with a 2×4 and shouted, “Tag!  You’re it!”  Blood spewed from the back off my head as I lay defenseless on the ground.  And that’s not all.  He kept beating me across the back and shoulders until the nothing but bone and red meat slopped onto the ground around my broken, battered body.  When he finished, he skipped down the street, swinging that 2×4 and taking out one mailbox after another.

Okay, so like I had to make this a little interesting if nothing else.  Now that I’m in a more pleasant mood, let’s get on with the rules…

So these are the Blog set of rules:
1. Be civilized enough to mention the person, who tagged you.
2. Write down six things that make you happy.
3. Post the rules.
4. Tag six others and let them know you did it.
5. Then tell the person when your entry is complete.

Hmmm…  Looks like I misread that part about being civilized.  😆 I’ll skip down to #2 and hope the rest falls into line.  Although, I’m pretty sure #4 is a goner.  I don’t like outright tagging people, so if you’re reading this, consider yourself tagged.  Anyway, here it goes…

1. My rabbit lying on my toes when they’re ice cold.
2. Getting out of work early so I can go home to write.
3. Finding out that my health insurance pays for more than I thought it did.  Woohoooooooooooooo!
4. My friends, whether they’re cyber or physical.
5. SMART horror movies that know they can’t get by on blood, guts, and gore alone.
6. My new mattress which is about as hard as the floor.

Okay, I’m done.  So what makes you happy these days?  Um…don’t put all six of your happinesses here.  One is good enough.  😉

13 thoughts on “Tagged. Yeah. Right.

  1. 😆 The guys who delivered my mattress thought I was part Asian or something because apparently only Asian people order a bed like mine.

    I swear, Spy, it’s the best bed I’ve ever had. No more waking up with a stiff, achy back. Yay!

    And I can see where cats add to the happiness factor. I wouldn’t mind one, but my rabbit might get jealous. 😉

  2. We can always meet up for a follow-up at my house, you can even choose which axe we can play with. XD

    Anyways I like your six things. Whatever floats your boat as I saw. 😉
    3. Gave my guts a rollercoaster ride and 4. Made me wanna hug you.

  3. I want the small one. It’s more fun taking off a finger or a toe at the time. 😉

    And awwwwww. But it’s true. Friends are the best! Being a writer and having the internet has made them fall into my lap like water. I LOVE YOU GUYS! 😀

  4. Oh, no! Does this mean I have to get hit in the head with a 2 X 4 too?! I’ll post this to my blog later- I have to think of a really awesome way to get tagged…

    btw- Marcia, are you going to Emilie Rose’s get together this Thursday? When I ran into her a few weeks ago she invited me and I was just checking to see if any other HCRW people would be there. Happy Monday!

  5. Hit you with a 2×4, Tivi? Never. I might hang you by your heels over the edge of cliff. But hitting? Never. 😈

    Emilie sent me something about this Thursday night, but I can’t remember what it was. Refresh my memory when you get a chance. I know girlfriend looooooves hanging out and having a good time. 😆

  6. :O I’m going to watch my back around you, Marcia!

    Emilie said it’s a little get together at Nantucket in Sutton Station. I was thinking about going to mingle, because I work nearby. Plus, I might need a drink after work. lol.

    I continued the tagging on my blog with some shameless promo whoring- I’m in marketing, it’s what I do. 🙂

  7. I have no idea where that is, but I do remember her mentioning it now. Hmmmm. I might have to look it up…and where you work. 😈

    Okay, heading over to your blog to check it out. And by the way. Shameless self-promotion is a good thing. I just wish I knew how to do it better. 😉

Leave a Reply

