While Shopping for Christmas Gifts…

Sink your fangs into this

Look what I found at Total Wine!  For all of you vampire or True Blood fans out there, your drink of choice has arrived.  This is a 2005 Merlot “produce and bottled by Vampire Vineyards.”  That’s what the label says, if you can believe it.  I know I had to do a double take.  And as you can see, I couldn’t resist.  😆

Now here’s the wacky part.  I don’t drink, so I have no idea what the heck I’m gong to do with it.  Can you cook with this stuff?  If so, give me some ideas in the comments section.  Giving it away isn’t an option because the name is the reason why I bought it.  Okay, that and “produced and bottled by Vampire Vineyards” caught my eye, too.  It’s a really dark, brooding bottle of Merlot that will probably live in the shadows of the pantry, overlooking a hapless victim from above, as they search for box of Rice Krispies or macaroni noodles.  Hmmmmm.  Maybe I’ll put a black cape around the neck to make it all official and stuff.  😉

Anyway, I’m chalking this up as one of my goofy gifts to myself.  I always buy one around Christmas time, so I might as well add it to the Legos, The Secret of Nimh DVD, a remote control car, etc.  And here I thought it was going to be the Alfred Hitchcock’s “The Birds” Barbie Doll.  The jury is still out on that one.  Maybe I’ll wait until after Christmas and see if the price goes down. 

Where’s a vampire Ken doll to suck Barbie dry when you want one?

17 thoughts on “While Shopping for Christmas Gifts…

  1. Sorry, I know some white wine recipes, not red. You can probably throw it in with spaghettie sauce. Or tomatoes, if you make your own spaghetti sauce. And you can always give a glass to unsuspecting victims. 😈

  2. Ooooooo, good idea about the spaghetti sauce, Edie. I’m always looking for ways to spice it up a tad.

    If I give it to unsuspecting guests, I’ll be sure to have some fake blood dripping down the side. 😈

  3. If you sear steak and then put it in a pan with some mushrooms, you can make a nice red wine sauce for your beef (if you are inclined to eat red meat).

    Spaghetti sauce is a great use . . .

    You can also hunt for a recipe for red wine vinegraitte.

    E

  4. Mmmmmm, Erica. 😀 Beef with a red wine sauce. Now THAT sounds like a winner. Looks like I’m going to the Food Network website, too, to look up red wine thingies.

  5. 😆 Oh man! I should’ve thought of that, too, Abigail. I can see him pouring it all over Eve and licking it off every inch of her…

    Okay, since I don’t know the ages of the people who read my blog, I’ll stop right there.

  6. Yo. I love that wine. I can certainly help you with that… See, look at all the volunteers! I see I’m in good company. Kath and Sonja, I’m down with the regular, heart-healthy emptying and the cape carousing.

  7. LOL! At this rate, Leanna, I just might save that Merlot for when I can get you all in one place so we can pop the cork together. I’ll pour. You guys drink up. See what good bartender I am. 😉

  8. Marcia, I love wine and this is too neat. I am going to see if I can get a bottle, or 2 😉 at my local wine store.

    I think I would like to have one sitting on the shelf in my office, for atmosphere as I work on my paranormal.

  9. Uh oh. You found me out. That’s exactly where mine is sitting. I plain sight for inspiration. So far, so good. it’s got me doing some serious writing. You have to let me know which one you get. 😀

  10. Pingback: Vampire Wine, ftw « Zoe Winters, Paranormal Romance Writer

Leave a Reply

