Finished!

I’ve finished my latest WIP and I’m keeping it a closely guarded secret.  For now, I’m calling it TSIH.  This is one story that left me leaping for joy almost every night after I ended my daily writing gruel.  I love TSIH because I brainstormed it from beginning to end in twenty-four hours.  That’s unusual for a pantser like me.  I was excited about slapping THE END on the last page.  Not relieved or saddened as usual, but excited.  Here’s to hoping it leads to something good.  😉  Now, I’m off to fixing up the blurb for the query letter.  Ack!

How do you usually feel when you come to THE END of your WIP?

14 thoughts on “Finished!

  1. Congratulations!!! You whipped through this. Are you going to revise, or is it done?

    I’m always happy to finish. I’m thinking of the revision, and I usually have an idea for the next book and the next characters. They’re saying, “Write me, Edie, write me.”

  2. Edie, it has to go through at least one revision. While I kept it tight and smooth and even did some editing during the development, I won’t be completely satisfied until I know it’s as clean as it can be.

    Funny you should say that about your characters. This book happened because a character from my previous book came at me like Glenn Close in Fatal Attraction: “I won’t be ignored, Marcia.” 😆

  3. Marcia, so happy for you! I LOVE that you had so much fun with this baby. When I reach the end, it’s like this surge of energy for me. Sometimes, I can’t settle for several days later cause I’m still plugged in. LOL. I wish you the best on this one, Marica.

  4. Oh, Edie, I wish you all the best with yours, too. I swear I can feel your exciting energy every time you talk about your paranormal. That’s the way it should be. I hope this one makes your dreams a reality. 🙂

  5. Oh heck. I meant that last post for you, LaDonna. That’s what I get for trying to eat pizza and type at the same time.

    Anyway, I’m crossing my fingers your characters are so alive they’ll jump off the pages the second someone reads them. But if it’s anything like Butterfly Wishes, you’ll have no problem with that. 😉

  6. WHOA! You just broke the sound barrier you wrote so fast – speed demon that you are. I like the title. Try saying it fast five or six times. (and if you stare at it long enough, the letters change position…well, can you say “shit” on this blog?)

    I get a little melancholy when I reach “The End”, like the last day of school – I won’t see my friends for another six weeks.

  7. LOL! I didn’t think of that, Kathy.

    I wonder if the reason why I don’t feel so melancholy is because I already have most of book 3 already written in my head. Book 2 was done before book one (go figure), so maybe that’s why I feel so energized.

Leave a Reply

