Welcome to my new blog…sort of

If you came here from Blogger, then welcome to my new home.  If you’re new here, then check out my website for more information. 

I’ve been wanting a change for a while and this is it.  However, I’ve come up with a few ground rules, but they’re more so for me.

1. I’ve wanted to reinvent my blog for a long time and I came VERY close to killing it all together.  I started blogging for marketing purposes.  Now, I blog for me.  That means there’s no telling what you’ll get…other than those cool smilies.  😆  When they work.  Also, I’ve met some really nice people through blogging.  Who knows who’ll be the next nice person I meet and get to hang out with at a convention? 

2. My posts will be short, sweet, and to the point.  In fact, this post is about as long as it’ll ever get.  While I like the idea behind Twitter, I also think it’s a piece of junk.  And yes, I have a Twitter account.  Don’t ask me what it is because I don’t know.  Just do a search on my name.  I have Facebook, LiveJournal, MySpace, Bebo, and Ning accounts, too.  And in keeping with the theme, I rarely say anything on those things.  You’ll probably get more info from this blog.  But like I said, it’ll be short and sweet.  Period. 

3. No posting schedule.  Instead of blogging every Friday like I did before, I’ll toss up something here when an idea hits me.  That could mean anything like a book/movie review, random thoughts about writing, or where I am with my WIPs.  While not having a regular schedule might get on people’s nerves, it’s a necessity on my part.  I get paid to write books.  Not blogs.

So, with all that in mind, make yourself comfortable as you can because I’m taking my writing to the scary side.  😈

13 thoughts on “Welcome to my new blog…sort of

  1. How does this one look? The other one was more sinister looking, but there’s no way to change the background. That’s WordPress for you.

    LiveJournal was another option, only I’d have to pay about $2 a month to keep the advertisements off the blog. Go figure.

  2. Thanks for posting, Zoe. I was trying add new blogs to my blogroll and I knew I was missing a couple. Yours is now up there. 😉

    Now if only I can get these stupid emoticons to work. Sheesh!

  3. So here you are darling! I like the new vision and idea. You have taken blog reinvention to 180 degrees. Glad to see you on Word Press. I actually have too many blogs, several of which are mirror ones. SIGH! I am on wordpress only to contribute to UFL, but with this job it’s quite impossible. Blah. I hate when I am so busy.

  4. Hey Harry! As always, it’s great to see you, too. 😉 And thank you for your kind words. My writing has changed, so it only made sense to make sure my blog and MySpace page reflect it.

    I hear you on the “busy” part. While I like the day job, when I get into a writing frenzy, it becomes the bane of my existence. Don’t think for a second I don’t check out UFL at least once a day. That’s one of the few blogs I’m NOT giving up.

Leave a Reply

